Monday, July 7, 2014

Music Video Round Up For July 7th, 2014

Apologies in advance for those who loathe my video articles but there are just too many great clips out there to ignore.  So if you do not have the bandwidth to watch this video, then too bad!  Hahaha just kidding.

Mostly dealing with the rock and metal genre on this post but there are some great new tunes from bands like Monuments, Darkest Hour,  Ill Nino, and Burn Halo.  Also some great new videos pieced together from Arch Enemy, The Resistance, Architects, Suicide Silence (woah!), Dragonforce, and many more!  So for the slower connections just load the article, go for a coffee/glass of water, return, play and enjoy!

This will surely be one of my playlists for the end of the work day and hopefully doesn't keep your eyes glued to the screen for too long.  Cheers and happy [back to work] Monday!

*NOTE: There are hyperlinks in each title in case you want to stream directly from YouTube*

The Resistance - Rise From Treason:

Arch Enemy - No More Regrets:

“War Eternal” was released on June 10th, 2014 via Century Media Records.

Suicide Silence - You Can't Stop Me:

"You Can’t Stop Me" is due in stores July 15th, 2014.

The Devil Wears Prada - Sailor’s Prayer:

“Sailor’s Prayer” is taken from The Devil Wears Prada's fifth studio album "8:18", which was released on September 17th, 2013 via Roadrunner Records.

Dragonforce - The Game (featuring Matt Heafy):

"Maximum Overload" will be released on August 19th, 2014 via Metal Blade Records.

Architects - Gravedigger:

"Lost Forever // Lost Together" was released on March 11th, 2014 via Epitaph Record.

Madball - Born Strong:

The video was filmed on June 12th, 2014 at The Bowery Electric in NYC.  It features Walls of Jericho vocalist Candace Puopolo as guest.  "Hardcore Lives" will be released on June 27th, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Devin Townsend - Hyperdrive (Live on EMGtv):

Animals As Leaders - Kascade (Live at Guitar Center, Hollywood):

Darkest Hour - Wasteland (Lyric Video):

"Fuck Waiting Around To Die" will be released on August 5th, 2014 via Sumerian Records.

Ill Nino - Not Alive In My Nightmare (Lyric Video):

"Till Death, La Familia" will be released in stores on July 22nd, 2014 via Victory Records.

Burn Halo - Wolves At War (Lyric Video):

Their new album, "Wolves of War" will be released on  September 23rd, 2014.

Monuments - Atlas (Audio):

"The Amanuensis" will be released on July 8th, 2014 via Century Media Records.


And just for an added bonus to your day, check out the full length show of Mastodon below!

Mastodon - Pinkpop Festival (Entire 2014 performance):

The show took place on June 9th, 2014 at the Pinkpop festival in Landgraaf, The Netherlands.

No comments:

Post a Comment