Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Music Feeds for February 22, 2012...

Dragonforce have finally released a new single with their new singer (Marc Hudson)!  'Fallen World' is taken from the band's long-awaited, highly anticipated new album 'The Power Within', which is due on April 15th via the band's own Electric Generation Recordings (distributed by Essential Music):

Dragonforce - Fallen World

1. Holding On
2. Fallen World
3. Cry Thunder
4. Give Me the Night
5. Wings of Liberty
6. Seasons
7. Heart of the Storm
8. Die By the Sword
9. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)


Stick To Your Guns have dropped a new single for their upcoming album "Diamond", which Sumerian Records will release on March 27th.  Check out the new single "Against Them All":

Stick To Your Guns - Against Them All


As I Lay Dying have released a live music video for their track "Paralyzed", which was a single from their 10th anniversary album "Decas".  Check out the track below:

As I Lay Dying - Paralyzed (Live)

1. Paralyzed
2. From Shapeless to Breakable
3. Moving Forward
4. War Ensemble (originally by Slayer)
5. Hellion (originally by Judas Priest) (instrumental)
6. Electric Eye (originally by Judas Priest)
7. Coffee Mug (originally by Descendents)
8. Beneath the Encasing of Ashes (re-recorded medley)
9. The Blinding of False Light (Innerpartysystem remix)
10. Wrath Upon Ourselves (Ben Weinman remix)
11. Confined (Kelly "Carnage" Cairns remix)
12. Elegy (Big Chocolate remix)


Dayton, Ohio natives "Like Moths To Flames" have released another music video in support of their release "When We Don't Exist" LP:

Like Moths To Flames - GNF

"When We Don't Exist" was released on November 8th, 2011 via Rise Records.

1 The Worst In Me
3 No Hope
4 You Won't Be Missed
5 Faithless Living
6 Your Existence
7 Trophy Child
8 My Own Grave
9 Something to Live For
10 Real Talk
11 Praise Feeder


Periphery - Passenger

“Hey everyone, I hope you guys dig the re-recording of Passenger. We wanted to include a bonus song specifically for the reissue of the self-titled record, and since I had just joined the band at the time we were deciding which song to include. Basically, it made a ton of sense to go ahead and re-record this one and release it as a PERIPHERY song.

Stylistically it always made a ton of sense to do so, and since the song was originally written by myself, Misha and Spencer, it always kind of felt like a Periphery song anyways! So enjoy it. And remember, this isn’t a track from the new album session – it’s only for the re-release of the self-titled record. Get pumped for the new stuff!! much love.” -Mark Holcomb

VEXT has released some teaser material for their upcoming EP titled "Impermanence".  There is currently no release date set for the upcoming EP.

VEXT - "Impermanence" EP Teaser

VEXT is:

Tommy Vext - Vocals
Angel Vivaldi - Guitar
Andrew Jacobs - Bass
Bill Fore - Drums

No comments:

Post a Comment