Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Linkin Park and QOTSA Rockin In Rio!

So I got more than I bargained for today with regards to catching up on my news.  Not only was there a ton of info available for interested readers such as myself (and you) but there was also two filmed concerts featuring Queens of the Stone Age and Linkin Park!  Both filmed over the Rock In Rio 2014 event, it goes to show you why these bands are headliners at festivals such as this.  They perform all the hits, have a good light show, considerable length for show and professional recording.  Mind you, that kudos is more towards the Rock In Rio organization than anything else.  So check out both videos below, as well as a set list.

Queens of the Stone Age:

1. You Think I Ain't Worth A Dollar, But I Feel Like A Millionaire
2. Go With the Flow
3. 3's & 7's
4. Smooth Sailing
5. My God is the Sun
6. Burn the Witch
7. I Sat by the Ocean
8. ...Like Clockwork
9. If I Had a Tail
10. Little Sister
11. Fairweather Friends
12. Sick, Sick, Sick
13. Better Living Through Chemistry
14. No One Knows
15. A Song for the Dead

(Now I am not sure if I got the track listing right here, but this set list was taken from Setlist.fm since the Youtube clip did not provide a track listing.)

Linkin Park:

1. The Catalyst / The Requiem
2. Guilty All the Same
3. Given Up
4. Points of Authority
5. One Step Closer
6. Act II
7. Blackout
8. Papercut
9. With You
10. Runaway
11. Wastelands
12. Castle of Glass
13. Leave Out All the Rest / Shadow of the Day / Iridescent
14. Act III
15. Robot Boy
16. Joe Hahn Solo
17. Burn It Down
18. Waiting for the End
19. Wretches and Kings / Remember The Name / Skin to Bone
20. Numb
21. In the End
22. Faint

23. Until It's Gone
24. A Light That Never Comes
25. Lost in the Echo
26. Crawling
27. New Divide
28. What I've Done
29. Bleed It Out

No comments:

Post a Comment