Friday, March 30, 2012


The collaboration between Slash and Myles Kennedy has got everyone wanting to grab up tickets as soon as they become available in cities across North America.  With the a release date of May 22nd, 2012 and the tour kicking off in Toronto last Friday night, old school and new school rockers alike are highly anticipating what the group has brought to the table this time around.  You can check out the rest of their tour dates here.

You can check out the preview of their first single, "You're A Lie", here.

(Photo courtesy of

Slash (featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators) have also announced that they will be playing the new release in its entirety at the 2012 edition of the Revolver Golden Gods.

Currently, the album and tour will feature the following musicians:
Slash – lead and rhythm guitars
Myles Kennedy – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Todd Kerns – bass, backing vocals
Brent Fitz – drums

For now, a music video for the track "Gotten" has emerged to get fans warmed up to the new album.  You can check out the new music video here.  There is also some behind the scenes footage released for the making of this film, which you can check out here.

“This video was created to make people take notice of the homeless teen epidemic which is rampant in L.A. as well as in the rest of the country.  The story in this video is just one scenario amid millions of potential situations happening at any given time in Los Angeles alone. Everybody involved with the making of this video selflessly donated their time and talents to this cause. I thank them with all my heart.” -Slash

This even warranted the attention and comments of Mark Supper (Executive Director of the Los Angeles Youth Network):

"LAYN is extremely grateful to Slash, Astound Studios, GenAudio and the entire creative force that has come together to support the programs and services of LAYN for homeless and runaway youth often missed by so many systems and who have such limited options for support.  Your donation helps us prevent the potential harm these youth are vulnerable and at risk for, and assists us in keeping them from being exploited or victimized on the streets of Los Angeles." 

Track listing:

1. Apocalyptic Love

2. One Last Thrill
3. Standing in the Sun
4. You're a Lie
5. No More Heroes
6. Halo
7. We Will Roam
8. Anastasi
9. Not for Me
10. Bad Rain
11. Hard & Fast
12. Far and Away
13. Shots Fired

No comments:

Post a Comment